نهجنا

21

في كانون الثاني ٢٠١٤، افتتحت “نساء الآن” أول مراكزها الأربعة لتمكين المرأة في مناطق فيها نزاع وحرمان كبيران بالنسبة للسوريين/ات: إدلب والغوطة في سوريا والبقاع في لبنان. في عام ٢٠١٥، افتتحنا أربعة مراكز أخرى في إدلب والغوطة ووادي البقاع في لبنان.

تتم معظم أنشطتنا في مراكز النساء، التي توفر مساحة آمنة لهن، بالإضافة إلى تقديمها خدمات متنوعة.

 

نحن في “نساء الآن للتطوير”، نرى أن النضال من أجل حقوق المرأة هو عملية واسعة النطاق (شاملة) ومتعددة الطبقات وتدريجية، خصوصاً في سياق الحرب والفظائع. كما أننا نرى أنه لا يمكن فصل النضال من أجل حقوق المرأة عن النضال من أجل السلام والديمقراطية.

هذه العملية يجب أن تشمل الرجال والشباب. كما يجب أن تقوم على أساس نهج قائم على الاحتياجات، بالإضافة إلى نهج قائم على الحقوق، وبناءً على القاعدة الشعبية والبدء مع أكثر النساء ضعفاً وغير المرئيات. يجب أن تعمل على تعريف النساء على أنهن فاعلات ولسن مجرد ضحايا، للسماح بالمشاركة الديمقراطية الحقيقية للنساء، لأن هؤلاء النساء هن الفاعلات الحقيقيات على الأرض ضد العنف والإرهاب.

 

تعتبر السوريات المحليات من عوامل التغيير لبناء القدرة على التكيف مع التطرف والعنف والنزاعات، عندما يتم تمكينهن من الثقة بالنفس والمعرفة.

وتتألف العملية من أربعة محاور رئيسية: الحماية والتمكين والمشاركة السياسية والاجتماعية للمرأة والبحث والدعوة.

رؤيتنا

رؤيتنا هي وجود مجتمع سوري يستفيد منه جميع الناس من حقوق الإنسان الكاملة والكرامة والحرية والعدالة. وتلعب فيه النساء السوريات دوراً فعالاً وفاعلاً في الحياة السياسية والاجتماعية والثقافية والاقتصادية؛ ويؤمن حماية الأطفال من الأذى والأمان للتطور والنمو.

رسالتنا

مهمتنا هي إطلاق البرامج التي تديرها النساء السوريات لحماية النساء والأطفال السوريين/ات من كل الخلفيات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. وتمكين النساء من إيجاد صوتهن السياسي وإشراكهن في بناء سوريا جديدة مسالمة تحترم وتحمي الحقوق المتساوية لجميع مواطنيها.

Our Approach

21

In January 2014, Women Now initiated its first four Centers for Women’s Empowerment in areas of great strife and deprivation for Syrians: Idlib and Ghouta in Syria, and the Bekaa in Lebanon. In 2015 we opened a further four centers in Idlib, Ghouta and the Bekaa Valley in Lebanon.
Most of our activities are run in the Women centers as they serve as a safe space for women and girls and offer a variety of services.
In Women Now for Development we believe that the struggle for women’s rights – is a wide-ranging (holistic), multi-layered and gradual process, especially in the context of war and atrocities. Moreover, struggle for women rights cannot be separated from struggle for peace and democracy.
The process must include men and young people. It must be based on a needs-based approach as well as a rights-based one, building from the grassroots and starting with the most vulnerable and invisible women. It must work to define women as actors rather than just victims, to allow real democratic participation for women, because those women are the real actors on the ground against violence and terrorism.
Syrian local women are agents of change to build resilience to radicalization to violence and conflict, when they are empowered with self-confidence and knowledge.
The process is composed of four main axes: protection, empowerment, political and social participation for women and research and advocacy.

Our Vision

Our vision is of a Syrian society in which all people benefit from full human rights, dignity, freedom and justice; in which Syrian women play a meaningful and active role in political, social, cultural and economic life; and in which children are protected from harm and safe to develop and grow.

Our Mission

Our mission is to initiate programmes led by Syrian women that protect Syrian women and children across socio-economic backgrounds, and empower women to find their political voice and participate in building a new, peaceful Syria that respects and safeguards equal rights for all its citizens.